Bollywood Town

Top banner

Renowned film critic Yogesh Mishra received Cinema Aajtak Achievers Awards 2020

March 07, 2020 BTNN

Mumbai, March 06, 2020: Bollywood journalist and film critic Yogesh Mishra received Cinema Aajtak Achievers Awards 2020 for his valuable contributions to the media and film industries.

Yogesh Mishra is currently the Editor-in-Chief of India's leading entertainment magazine 'Bollywood Town'. His celebrity talk show 'Face-2-Face With Yogesh Mishra' is currently the most popular in B-Town. In a short span of time, Mishra has created his own place in the industry as a Bollywood journalist, host and film critic. 

Mishra says "I feel happy to receive this award for my works in media industry. Credit goes to the entire team of Bollywood Town. I sincerely thanks to the juries and organiser who considered me for this award."

Cinema Aajtak Achievers Awards 2020 organised at Mayor's Hall in Andheri West, Mumbai on March 06, 2020. Journalists, Businessmen, Musicians and many people from film and TV industry graced the occasion.

Apart from Mishra, producer-director Sawan Kumar Tak, Ramayan fame Deepika Chikhlia, actors Arun Bakshi, Sunil Pal, Shikha Malhotra, Tanisha Singh, Nikita Rawal, fashion designer Shubh Malhotra were also awarded there for their contributions to their respective fields.

This award show is organised since last three years by Narendra Sharma where many renowned people, be it  journalists, social workers, social reformers, doctors, Lyricists, Musicians, Channels, TV and film actors  have been awarded. Earlier, Rohitashv Gour, Pankaj Berry, Kishor Bhanushali, Altaf Raja, Jaspinder Narula, Vishwajit Soni, Arshi Khan, and Sawan Kumar have been also awarded.

As we know, director Priyadarshan is known for giving hit movies like Hera Pheri, HulChul, Bhool

Farhan Akhtar and Mrunal Thakur starer 'Toofaan' is a sports drama directed by Rakeysh Omprakash

Director Amole Gupte's 'Saina' is a biopic on our national pride and world champion Saina Nehwal.